Assembly committees

The make-up and membership of the Assembly’s nine statutory committees and five standing committees have been revealed.

Statutory committees

Linda-DillonCommittee for Agriculture, Environment and Rural Affairs

Chairperson: Linda Dillon (SF)

Deputy Chairperson: Caoimhe Archibald (SF)

Committee Members:

David Ford (All), Sydney Anderson (DUP), Maurice Bradley (DUP), Edwin Poots (DUP), George Robinson (DUP), Oliver McMullan (SF), Patsy McGlone (SDLP), Harold McKee (UUP), Robin Swann (UUP)

 colum-eastwoodCommittee for Communities

Chairperson: Colum Eastwood (SDLP)

Deputy Chairperson: Michelle Gildernew (SF)

Committee Members:

Naomi Long (All), Jonathan Bell (DUP), Adrian McQuillan (DUP), Christopher Stalford (DUP), Steven Agnew (GP), Fra McCann (SF), Carál Ní Chuilín (SF), Nichola Mallon (SDLP), Andy Allen (UUP)

 Conor-MurphyCommittee for the Economy

Chairperson: Conor Murphy (SF)

Deputy Chairperson: Steve Aiken (UUP)

Committee Members:

Stephen Farry (All), Tom Buchanan (DUP), Gordon Dunne (DUP), Gordon Lyons (DUP), Mervyn Storey (DUP), Caoimhe Archibald (SF), Alex Maskey (SF), Sinead Bradley (SDLP), Alan Chambers (UUP)

 Barry-McElduff-NEWCommittee for the Education

Chairperson: Barry McElduff (SF)

Deputy Chairperson: Chris Lyttle (All)

Committee Members:

David Hilditch (DUP), Carla Lockhart (DUP), Philip Logan (DUP), Maurice Morrow (DUP), Caitríona Ruane (SF), Catherine Seeley (SF), Colin McGrath(SDLP), Rosemary Barton (UUP), Sandra Overend (UUP)


Committee for the Executive Office

Chairperson: Mike Nesbitt (UUP)

Deputy Chairperson: Danny Kennedy (UUP)

Committee Members:

Stewart Dickson (All), Pam Cameron (DUP), William Irwin (DUP), Philip Logan (DUP), Christopher Stalford (DUP), Cathal Boylan (SF), Seán Lynch (SF), Ian Milne (SF), Richie McPhillips (SDLP)

 Emma-PengellyCommittee for Finance

Chairperson: Emma Pengelly (DUP)

Deputy Chairperson: Claire Hanna (SDLP)

Committee Members:

Jonathan Bell (DUP), Paul Girvan (DUP), Jim Wells (DUP), John O’Dowd (SF), Caitríona Ruane (SF), Gerry Mullan (SDLP), Jim Allister (TUV), Ross Hussey (UUP), Philip Smith (UUP)

Paula-Bradley Committee for Health

Chairperson: Paula Bradley (DUP)

Deputy Chairperson: Gary Middleton (DUP)

Committee Members:

Committee Members: Paula Bradshaw (All), Trevor Clarke (DUP), Gerry Carroll (PBPA), Barry McElduff (SF), Daithí McKay (SF), Catherine Seeley (SF), Mark H Durkan (SDLP), Jo-Anne Dobson (UUP), Robbie Butler (UUP)

 William-HumphreyCommittee for Infrastructure

Chairperson: William Humphrey (DUP)

Deputy Chairperson: William Irwin (DUP)

Committee Members:

Kellie Armstrong (All), Alex Easton (DUP), Paul Girvan (DUP), Declan McAleer (SF), Fra McCann (SF), Daniel McCrossan (SDLP), Justin McNulty (SDLP), Eamonn McCann (PBPA), Jenny Palmer (UUP)

 Paul-FrewCommittee for Justice

Chairperson: Paul Frew (DUP)

Deputy Chairperson: Pam Cameron (DUP)

Committee Members:

Trevor Lunn (All), Sammy Douglas (DUP), Clare Bailey (GP), Michaela Boyle (SF), Declan Kearney (SF), Pat Sheehan (SF), Alex Attwood (SDLP), Doug Beattie (UUP), Roy Beggs (UUP)



Standing committees

Christopher-Stalford-Small-2016Assembly and Executive Review

Chairperson: Christopher Stalford (DUP)

Deputy Chairperson: Michaela Boyle (SF)

Committee Members:

Hale (DUP), Nelson McCausland (DUP), Jim Wells (DUP), Ian Milne (SF), Daithí McKay (SF), Alex Attwood (SDLP), Jim Allister (TUV), Philip Smith (UUP), Danny Kennedy (UUP)

 Declan-McAleer-2Audit Committee

Chairperson: Declan McAleer (SF)

Deputy Chairperson: Kellie Armstrong (All)

Committee Members:

David Hilditch (DUP), Claire Hanna (SDLP), Jo-Anne Dobson (UUP)

 Gordon-LyonsProcedures Committee

Chairperson: Gordon Lyons (DUP)

Deputy Chairperson: Edwin Poots (DUP)

Committee Members:

Chris Lyttle (All), Tom Buchanan (DUP), Mervyn Storey (DUP), Steven Agnew (GP), Conor Murphy (SF), Fra McCann (SF), Pat Sheehan (SF), Colin McGrath (SDLP), Rosemary Barton (UUP)

 Robin-SwannPublic Accounts Committee

Chairperson: Robin Swann (UUP)

Deputy Chairperson: Daniel McCrossan (SDLP)

Committee Members:

Trevor Lunn (All), Trevor Clarke (DUP), Gordon Dunne (DUP), Alex Easton (DUP), Carla Lockhart (DUP), Michelle Gildernew (SF), Declan Kearney (SF), Oliver McMullan (SF), Robbie Butler (UUP)

Cathal-Boylan-newStandards and Privileges Committee

Chairperson: Cathal Boylan (SF)

Deputy Chairperson: Adrian McQuillan (DUP)

Committee Members:

Committee Members: Paula Bradshaw (All), Joanne Bunting (DUP), Sammy Douglas (DUP), Emma Pengelly (DUP), Gerry Carroll (PBPA), Linda Dillon (SF), Seán Lynch (SF), Richie McPhillips (SDLP), Doug Beattie (UUP)








Related Posts